Things to Adore

…a pinhole look into the life of one not-so-ordinary girl.

A POEM

i think i will do well to set a (potential) goal of three poems for National Poetry Writing Month (#NaPoWriMo). that’s one for every ten days. possible!

four of My seasons

through thickening fog i will tread
out my door before dinner and bed
it gives me a rush
both my cheeks will flush
that’s all i can do to clear my head

i will curl up and hunker down now
keep watch for what may pass my brow
the curious things
desperation brings
amid the cold’s sequestering prowl

crumple the damp grass between my toes
tilt down to inhale beauty with my nose
i will always wish
for more days like this
but one shall satisfy, i suppose

i’ll cover my feet with scorching sand
keep my hair back with only one hand
lift my face to the sky
watch daylight go by
hope some part of my body has tanned

xoxo

3 comments on “A POEM

  1. sonworshiper
    April 14, 2013

    Hey Maeve, great poem. I look forward to seeing more.
    I nominated you for a Liebster Award, which is far less official than it sounds. Still, I hope you enjoy it!
    http://sonworshiper.wordpress.com/2013/04/14/liebing-it-up-to-you/

    • Maeve
      April 15, 2013

      thank you, David! I’m familiar with the Liebster — I appreciate it!! congrats on your nomination. 😉

      • sonworshiper
        April 15, 2013

        Of course! Glad to do it. Thanks muches.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2013 by in At Home, In Nature, Life, My Writing, Poetry, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
