Things to Adore

…a pinhole look into the life of one not-so-ordinary girl.

I Will Not Forget

I will not forget them.
I will keep my children and tend them,
like a backyard garden with many
vegetables and fruits and flowers
and herbs and spices
all needing special attention in their own time
and in their own way.
                                                                                                                                          
Not two alike.
Not one above the rest.
                                                                                                                                          
I will not forget who I have planted.

2 comments on “I Will Not Forget

  1. jemtree
    May 16, 2012

    I like this, a lot!

    • Maeve
      May 16, 2012

      Thank you! I wrote it last year and only recently found it in my notebook. I love when that happens. They really get to prove themselves that way.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2012 by in Life, My Writing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
